Akinfeev, Hulk, Wagner, Golovin: Premier League named the team of the decade

Russian Premier League announced the symbolic team of the decade. The composition of the 11 players were defined by voting of fans. Only composed of seven Russian players and four legionary.

the full list is as follows:

Goalkeeper Igor Akinfeev (CSKA), defenders Mario Fernandes (CSKA Moscow), Branislav Ivanovic (“Zenith”), Sergey Ignashevich (ex-CSKA player, retired), Yury Zhirkov (“Zenith”), Midfielders Pontus Wernbloom (CSKA Moscow), Hulk (Zenit), Alexander Golovin (CSKA Moscow/Monaco), Miguel Danny (Zenit) forwards Artem Dzyuba (“Zenith”) and Vagner Love (CSKA Moscow).

⭐ Team of the decade #RPL is determined by a vote of fans!

📲 In the stories of our Instagram fans chose the best players of the past 10 years#Betoptic #Sporadically pic.twitter.com/u1OHGB7Mea

— Russian Premier League (@premierliga) December 27, 2019

Note that in the period from 2010 to 2019 championship title in Russia four times won “Zenit” three of CSKA and “the locomotive” and “Spartak” have won the Premier League once.