Citizens of Russia, USA and Brazil will not be allowed in Europe from 1 July

the EU leadership is concerned about the possibility of outbreaks of a new type of coronavirus after the opening of borders from 1 July. As reported by the New York Times, citing sources in Brussels, while the EU is inclined to the division of the countries on the lists, looking at them with the spread COVID-19. Citizens of affluent countries to enter the territory of the European Union will be allowed, rest will have to wait for the improvement.

Officials identified “a combination of epidemiological criteria” by providing it a single item – the average number of new cases of infection for 14 days on 100 thousand persons of the population. To come to Europe will allow the people of those countries in which the index is equal to 16.

If the outcome is that standard – USA (107), Russia (80) and Brazil (190) affected the spread of coronavirus. For the citizens of these European countries borders of July 1, may not open.

according to the newspaper, the European diplomats will review the information that countries provide data about the infected, before the formation of the final lists. Review of the lists promised to hold every two weeks.