Team Canada won the Spengler Cup

In Davos, Switzerland ended the Spengler Cup – the oldest international ice hockey tournament. The winner in the 16 times was team Canada, made up of players playing in Europe.

In the final, the Canadians with the score 4:0 beat the Czech “Varnsdorf”. Two goals was scored by Dustin Jeffrey. Scored Ian Mitchell and a two-time Stanley Cup winner in the “Chicago Blackhawks” Chris Versteeg.

Russia was represented in the tournament in Ufa “Salavat Yulaev”, which ranked last in their group. In the quarterfinals, the Ufa lost in “Trinec” 2:3. Thus, “Salavat” has lost all three meetings.

the Spengler Cup has been played since 1923. The participants are constantly changing, but always in tournament play team Canada and local Davos, on account of which 16 and 15 wins. The last time a Russian club won the trophy in 2010. The winner of the tournament became SKA.