The names of laureates of state awards for the year 2019

Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation on culture Vladimir Tolstoy and the Russian presidential aide Andrei Fursenko announced today the winners of the state awards for the year 2019 in the field of literature and art, as well as in science and technology. The awards will be presented to the winners on 24 June — the day of the parade, dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the Victory in the great Patriotic war.

So, receiving the national award for contribution to the development and preservation of traditions of Russian literature noted writer and literary critic Valentin Kurbatov, known for his books about Priceline, Okudzhava and Rasputin.

the winner of the award for the creation of the Museum-estate of Sergei Rachmaninov “Ivanovka” in Tambov region and educational activities became Director of estates Alexander Ermakov.

the Director of the Irkutsk regional centre of the Russian language, folklore and Ethnography, doctor of Philology Galina Medvedev awarded for contribution to the preservation, study and development of traditional verbal culture of Russian old-timers of the Baikal Siberia.

the state prize for humanitarian achievements for the first time won just two people — the composer David Tukhmanov, and head of the capital’s hospital № 15 named after O. M. Filatov Valery Vecherko, who was able to quickly repurpose the facility for receiving patients COVID-19, reports “Interfax”.

In the field of science and technology state prize awarded to developers of drugs based on monoclonal antibodies for the treatment of cancer and autoimmune diseases — the CEO of the company “Biocad” Dmitry Morozov, I. O. researcher at the Institute of biological engineering with pilot production of the RAS Andrey Ulitin and the Director of the Department of biochemistry “Biocad” Tatiana Chernovskaya.

the Director of the Institute of Thermophysics named Kutateladze, Siberian branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences Dmitry Markovich, head of laboratory, Mikhail predtechenskiy and chief researcher of the same Institute Vladimir Meledin awarded for the creation of the foundations of the world industry single-walled carbonuradnih nanotubes.

in addition, for a contribution to the study of the cultural heritage of the peoples of the Arctic prize awarded by the Director of Mouseinterval and Ethnography named after Peter the Great Russian Academy of Sciences Andrei Golovnev.