Triumph Mendes and Tarantino in Los Angeles presented the

In the hotel “Beverly Hilton” in Los Angeles awarded the winners of the award “Golden globe”, awarded annually by the Association of foreign journalists accredited in Hollywood. The award, in the United States inferior in prestige only to the Oscars, awarded at the end of last year in 25 categories.

In the two most prestigious nominations won the war drama “1917” Sam Mendes: he received the coveted statuette for best Director, and the tape was recognized as best dramatic film.

Disappointment was waiting for the movie “the Irishman” famous Martin Scorsese: the ribbon nominated in five categories, including best drama film, didn’t receive a single statuette.

the Film “… Hollywood” Quentin Tarantino was awarded in the category “Best Comedy or musical”. Tarantino received the award in the nomination “the Best scenario”, reports TASS. Starring in the ribbon Tarantino starred Leonardo DiCaprio, Margot Robbie and brad pitt. The latter received the “Golden globe” in the category “Best male role of the second plan in a film”.

Best foreign language film recognized as “Parasites”, South Korean Director Pont Chung Ho. Awards for the best male and female roles in the drama film received Joaquin Phoenix (“Joker”) and Renee Zellweger (“Judy”).

the Best male role in the Comedy or musical recognized the work of Briton Tarana Egerton, who played a major role in the film “Rocketman” about the formation and work of Elton John.

In the category “Best miniseries or TV movie” award was the American mini-series “Chernobyl”, and the victory in the nomination “Best TV drama” won “the Heirs” Director Mark Milada.

the animated film “missing link” of the Director Chris Butler was awarded in the nomination “Best animated film”, aboutAida “frozen 2”, “How to train your dragon 3”, “Lion King” Director Jon Favreau and “toy Story 4”.

Special award in the name of Cecil DeMille for achievements in the film industry honored the American actor and Director Tom Hanks, and the award is named after Carol Burnett for his outstanding contribution to the development of television has received an American actress and TV host Ellen DeGeneres.